native Festival Guide 2019

  • Festivals
  • 12:00AM - Fri 1st Mar
  • Techno, House, Drum & Bass, Garage, Grime, Alt Rock, Psych, Disco, Tech House, Indie, Punk, Rock, Hip Hop, Electronica, RnB, Funk, Soul, Pop, Jazz, Chart, World, Reggae, Jungle, EDM, Bass, Dub, Bassline, Metal, Hardcore, Trap, Acoustic, Folk, Trance, Ska, Dubstep, Electro
  • From from £21.95

Summer means one thing, festivals. Magical fields where hangovers don't exist, where warm tinnies go from tasting like metal water to the finest ice old champers and best of all, those summer exams and essays are left behind you with nothing but summer holiday ahead.

The native 2019 Festival Guide. 

Sun-soaked tropical house? Yep.

Indie anthems? Got 'em.

International names and up and comers? You bet.

We've curated a list of festivals fit for any student up and down the country. From shoestring student budgets to blowing your freshly dropped maintenance loan on VIP weekend tickets, we've got something for everyone.

Lost & Found

  • Malta, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 2nd May
  • Techno, House, Drum & Bass, Garage, Grime
  • -

The Great Escape

  • Various Venues, Brighton, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 9th May
  • Indie, Punk, Rock, Hip Hop, Grime, Electronica
  • -

We Are FSTVL

  • Damyns Hall Aerodrome, Festivals
  • 1:00PM - Fri 24th May
  • Techno, House, Drum & Bass, Tech House
  • -

South Central

  • Portsmouth, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Sat 25th May
  • House, Drum & Bass, Garage, Pop, Chart
  • -

GALA

  • Peckham Rye Park, London, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Sun 26th May
  • Techno, House, Funk, Disco, World
  • -

The Ends

  • Lloyd Park, Croydon, Festivals
  • 1:00PM - Fri 31st May
  • Hip Hop, RnB, Reggae, Funk, Jazz
  • -

Gottwood

  • Llanfaethlu, Wales, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 6th Jun
  • Techno, House, Jungle, Electronica
  • -

Junction 2

  • Boston Manor Park, London, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Fri 7th Jun
  • Techno, House, Disco, Electronica
  • -

Field Day

  • Meridian Water, London, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Fri 7th Jun
  • Techno, House, EDM, Hip Hop, Grime
  • -

Detonate

  • Colwick Country Park, Nottingham, Festivals
  • 11:00AM - Sat 8th Jun
  • House, Drum & Bass, Dub, Jungle, Bassline
  • -

Parklife

  • Heaton Park, Manchester, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Sat 8th Jun
  • Techno, House, Hip Hop, Grime, Pop, Funk, Soul
  • -

Download

  • Donington Park, Leicestershire, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Fri 14th Jun
  • Metal, Rock, Hardcore
  • -

Hideout Festival

  • Novalja, Croatia, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Mon 1st Jul
  • Techno, House, Drum & Bass, Electronica
  • from £169.40

EXIT Festival

  • Petrovaradin Fortress, Novi Sad, Serbia, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 4th Jul
  • Rock, Techno, House, Hip Hop, Grime, Pop
  • from £29.70

El Dorado

  • Eastnor Castle Deer Park, Herefordshire, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Fri 5th Jul
  • Techno, House, Drum & Bass, Funk, Soul, Tech House
  • from £165.00

Wireless

  • Finsbury Park, Festivals
  • 1:00PM - Fri 5th Jul
  • Hip Hop, Grime, Trap
  • -

TRNSMT

  • Glasgow, Scotland, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Fri 12th Jul
  • Indie, Punk, Rock, RnB, Grime, Pop
  • -

Lovebox

  • Gunnersbury Park, Festivals
  • 1:00PM - Fri 12th Jul
  • Alt Rock, Techno, Hip Hop, RnB
  • from £60.00

Citadel

  • Gunnersbury Park, Festivals
  • 1:00PM - Sun 14th Jul
  • Indie, Punk, Rock, Soul
  • -

Bluedot

  • Jodrell Bank Observatory, Cheshire,, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 18th Jul
  • Indie, Techno, House, Hip Hop, Funk, World, Electronica
  • -

Tramlines

  • Hillsborough Park, Sheffield, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Fri 19th Jul
  • Indie, Punk, Rock, Pop, Funk, Soul
  • -

Standon Calling

  • Standon, Hertfordshire, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 25th Jul
  • Indie, Rock, House, Pop, Funk, Soul
  • -

Kendal Calling

  • Kendal, Cumbria, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 25th Jul
  • Indie, Rock, Bass, Pop, Electronica
  • from £139.00

Neverworld

  • Hever, Kent, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 1st Aug
  • Alt Rock, Indie, Rock, Pop
  • -

110 Above

  • Gospall Hall Farm, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Fri 2nd Aug
  • Alt Rock, Indie, Rock, Folk
  • -

Boomtown Fair

  • Matterley Estate, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Wed 7th Aug
  • House, Bass, Drum & Bass, Hip Hop, Garage, Funk
  • -

Boardmasters

  • Newquay, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Wed 7th Aug
  • Rock, House, Drum & Bass, Hip Hop, Grime, Pop
  • -

Green Man

  • Brecon Beacons, Wales, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 15th Aug
  • Indie, Rock, Jazz, Folk, Psych
  • -

Creamfields

  • Creamfields, Daresbury, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 22nd Aug
  • Techno, EDM, Drum & Bass, Trance, Tech House
  • -

Lost Village

  • Norton Disney, Lincolnshire, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 22nd Aug
  • Techno, House, Disco, Electronica
  • -

Victorious

  • Southsea Bandstand, Portsmouth
  • 12:00PM - Fri 23rd Aug
  • Indie, EDM, Ska, Pop
  • -

South West Four

  • Clapham Common, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Sat 24th Aug
  • EDM, Dubstep, Drum & Bass, Grime
  • from £60.00

Dimensions Festival

  • Fort Punta Christo, Croatia, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Wed 28th Aug
  • Techno, House, Funk, Jazz, Electro
  • from £148.50

End of the Road

  • Larmer Tree Gardens, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Thu 29th Aug
  • Indie, Rock, Soul, Electronica, Folk
  • -

Outlook Festival

  • Fort Punta Christo, Croatia, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Wed 4th Sep
  • Techno, House, Drum & Bass, RnB
  • from £148.50

Nova Batida

  • Lisbon, Festivals
  • 12:00PM - Fri 13th Sep
  • Techno, House, Hip Hop, RnB, Electronica
  • from £107.90

Out Now.
-

The most comprehensive guide to music and events, in your pocket.

Become native.